The Adventure Zone: Murder on the Rockport Limited
The Huntington-native McElroy family made publishing history in 2018 when the first graphic novel, The Adventure Zone, hit the New York Times Best Seller list for paperback trade fiction. Published in July 2019, Murder On the Rockport Limited also debuted at that No. 1 spot. For fans of Dungeons & Dragons and fantasy–comedy fiction, it’s a must-read. read.macmillan.com/the-adventure-zone

LGBTQ Fiction and Poetry from Appalachia
This first-of-its-kind collection by WVU Press gathers original and previously published fiction and poetry from lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer authors from Appalachia confronting the problematic and complex intersections of place, family, sexuality, race, gender, and religion. Writers include Dorothy Allison, Silas House, Ann Pancake, Fenton Johnson, and Nickole Brown as well as emerging writers such as Savannah Sipple, Rahul Mehta, Mesha Maren, and Jonathan Corcoran. wvupressonline.com

Feminine Rising: Voices of Power and Invisibility
Published in April, this collection brings together international poets and essayists, both award-winning and emergent, sharing raw, honest meditations that speak to women of all races, nationalities, and sexual orientations. Featured authors include Ann Pancake, Pauletta Hansel, and Llewellyn McKernan. https://www.cynren.com/

A Pure Heart
Rajia Hassib’s second novel, A Pure Heart came out in August to rave reviews from the New York Times Book Review, Vanity Fair, Real Simple and many outlets. Hassib, a West Virginia resident born and raised in Egypt, weaves a rich contemporary portrait of two Muslim sisters, their divergent fates, and the secrets of one family. https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/

Trigger
Released in September, Trigger is the third novel in S.G. Redling’s Dani Britton adventure/mystery thriller series. A former radio show host and Georgetown University grad, Redling made a big splash with her debut, Flowertown, which was also translated into German, and she has continued to light a fire with eight more page-burning novels. sgredling.com